The group that operates in Firenze and Urbino has developed a number of inertial sensor of displacement (accelerometers), that are needed in the control loop of the superattenuators, and is also concerned in the measurement of the seismic noise in the area of the interferometer. It takes part to the workgroups responsible for the identification and the evaluation of the algorithms that are needed to analyze the data.






Firenze - Urbino Virgo Group Directory

Name
e-mail
telephone
Giovanni Calamai vanni@arcetri.astro.it
+39-0552752-310
Roberto Cecchini roberto.cecchini@fi.infn.it
+39-0552307-696
Elena Cuoco elena@galileo.pi.infn.it
+39-050911255
Salvatore Di Franco difranco@arcetri.astro.it
+39-0552752-219
Piero Dominici dominici@fis.uniurb.it
+39-07224892
Aldemiro Martellini martellini@fis.uniurb.it
+39-07224892
Leonardo Fabbroni fabbroni@arcetri.astro.it
+39-0552752-225
Massimo Mazzoni mazzoni@arcetri.astro.it
+39-0552752-218
Ruggero Stanga stanga@arcetri.astro.it
+39-0552752-297
Flavio Vetrano vetrano@fis.uniurb.it
+39-07224892

 
 

 
 Arcetri Home Page Virgo Group Page
This page was updated on February 9, 1999. For comments  please contact R.M. Stanga